Review of “Mother Daughter Murder Night”

“Mother Daughter Murder Night” by Nina Simon is a mother-daughter reunion meets whodunnit read. The three Rubicon women unite when granddaughter, Jack, is accused of murder. To prove her innocence, the three women start sleuthing on their own, each in their unique way.

This book was filled with strong character types that created a dynamic you can’t look away from. The Rubicon women are as similar as they are different and you can see it as they work through differences in order to work together.

I’m not a big audiobook fan, but I loved listening to this book on the way to work everyday. It was enough mystery to keep me guessing, but not so heavy that I needed extreme focus.

In the end, this was a solid 4 star read for me! I enjoyed listening from start to finish and felt like the ending wrapped everything up nicely.

Leave a comment